Wednesday, 21 November 2018
Latest news
Main » Uber users can share location 'while using the app,' 'always,' and 'never'

Uber users can share location 'while using the app,' 'always,' and 'never'

22 September 2017

Users can choose to allow services to have "always-on" access to their permission, which works even when the app is not being used, or "when-in-use" which only shares that data when the app is active.

But as we've highlighted, the Control Centre might not be the most convenient to switch off WiFi on your iPhone. Some of these features, such as the option to connect with friends, were announced way back in June at the WWDC conference and are available with the new iOS 11. Follow the below steps to activate this feature. Now a three-second countdown timer will appear inside the timer. Using Airplane mode is another option.

Jimmy Kimmel: Sen. Bill Cassidy 'Lied Right to My Face'
After Sept. 30, senators can no longer use the reconciliation process and would require 60 votes to pass a healthcare bill. Shortly after the president's tweets , Paul responded with his own tweets, renewing his criticism of the bill.

And, yes, if you record a Snapchat video with this feature it does notify your Snapchat friend that you've taken a screenshot. Now with iOS 11, things are going to get interesting. This will make the screen about 3/4 its normal size so it's much easier to reach all the buttons on your phone, freeing up your other hand. For that you'll still have to rely on the Settings app.

Introduction of the Do-Not-Disturb feature which can be activated for safe driving. It will not only speak the phrase but will showcase it on your display so that you can see it. This feature stops you from getting annoying notifications while driving.

US Consumers Back New Laws, Class-Action Suits After Equifax Hack
In doing so, he added his voice to those of several other attorneys general who recently wrote to Equifax with similar concerns. An emailed statement from the credit-monitoring agency said the executives "had no knowledge" of the breach beforehand.

Apple revamped its Control Center with the launch of iOS 11 and while the feature promises more control over a number of features, it actually makes it more hard for users to turn off Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connectivity.

What's more, some important Apple features - like AirDrop for sending files, AirPlay for music streaming and the Continuity tools that let people move easily between different Apple products - rely on both. Among these buttons are the ones for the Wi-Fi and Bluetooth features of the Apple device.

Fed Stands Pat On Rates, Will Reduce Balance Sheet In October
The Fed's preferred measure of inflation has touched the 2 percent target once or twice since the 2008 collapse, but that's it. The Fed has always held a portfolio of financial assets, mostly USA treasuries, to help it manage short-term interest rates.

With the iOS 10 and below for the iPhone and iPad, simply bringing up the Control Center allows users to toggle the wireless connection features on and off. Users can head towards iTunes to check for the update and then go ahead to download the iOS 11.

Uber users can share location 'while using the app,' 'always,' and 'never'