Sunday, 16 December 2018
Latest news
Main » Moss: Will off-field foibles keep him out of Hall?

Moss: Will off-field foibles keep him out of Hall?

06 February 2018

The 2018 NFL Hall of Fame Class was revealed on Saturday night with linebacker Brian Urlacher, wide receiver Randy Moss, safety Brian Dawkins, wide receiver Terrell Owens and linebacker Ray Lewis all being named to Canton.

The uber-talented, always controversial Terrell Owens, who played parts of two seasons in Philadelphia, will be joined by his former Eagles teammate Brian Dawkins in the 2018 class, according to Mike Klis of 9 News in Denver.

Taken with the last pick of the second round in the "96 National Football League draft (pick 61) out of Clemson, Dawkins was selected with the Eagles" third pick that year, behind first rounder Jermane Mayberry and tight end Jason Dunn, who the team took 54th overall. He ranks second in National Football League history with 156 touchdown catches, fourth in receiving yards with 15,292 and 15th in career receptions with 982. Last year, the Hall selected Seattle's Kenny Easley, a Seniors Committee nominee whose career ended after the 1987 season.

It shouldn't take this long to get a player like Owens into the Hall, but at least he's there now.

SC: Amtrak Blames CSX for Deadly Collision
At least two people have died and 70 injured, after two trains collided near the SC state capital, Columbia, earlier today. An Amtrak spokesman declined to comment on Kempf's medical care, citing employee privacy. "We take safety very seriously".

Moss received the news of his induction just as the other inductees did - a traditional knock on their hotel room door from David Baker, President of the NFL Hall of Fame.

Furthermore, Lewis remained a Raven throughout his entire 16-year tenure in the NFL. He led the Bears to the playoffs four times, including one Super Bowl appearance. The six-time Pro Bowler and five-time first-team All-Pro registered 1,078 career receptions for 15,934 yards and 153 touchdowns.

Obviously, Owens and Moss played well beyond 95 games.

Randy Moss is a first-ballot Hall of Famer.

South Africa's ANC holds emergency meeting on Zuma's future
On Monday, the ANC national working committee (NWC) met at Luthuli house to further discuss the president's future. The speaker of parliament said that the request to postpone Zuma's address "is receiving consideration".

Mawae was similarly decorated, earning eight trips to the Pro Bowl as well as eight selections to the All-Pro team, including seven as the first-team center, during a lengthy career that spanned from 1994 through 2009. In more than three seasons with the Patriots, Moss 259 passes for 3,904 yards and 50 touchdowns.

Dawkins spent three seasons patrolling the secondary for the Broncos and was named to the Pro Bowl in two of those three years. Finished his career with 2,061 tackles, 67 pass deflections, 41 1/2 sacks, 31 interceptions and 17 forced fumbles in 228 games.

Owens played just two seasons with the Eagles - their Super Bowl season in 2004 and 2005. Kramer had been campaigning to make the Hall of Fame for around two decades.

Father of victims tries to attack Larry Nassar in court
According to Lansing State Journal , Margraves could be heard saying while being tackled, "Give me one minute with that b*stard". She said she couldn't even fathom the emotions Margraves was going through, and recognized that he reacted in anger and rage.

Moss: Will off-field foibles keep him out of Hall?