Sunday, 23 September 2018
Latest news
Main » Rajya Sabha Elections 2018: BJP Nominates 18 Candidates, Congress To Field 10

Rajya Sabha Elections 2018: BJP Nominates 18 Candidates, Congress To Field 10

13 March 2018

To a query, Mr Chandrasekhar said the natural alliance and relationship with BJP for many years was one of the reasons for him to join the saffron party. However, just minutes before the 3pm deadline, he reached the Assembly with senior Congress leaders and team of lawyers and filed his nomination.

The BJP candidates who filed their nominations today were: Union Finance Minister Jaitley, Ashok Bajpai, Vijay Pal Singh Tomar, Sakal Deep Rajbhar, Kanta Kardam, Anil Jain, Harnath Singh Yadav, GVL Narasimha Rao, Anil Kumar Agarwal, Salil Bishnoi and Vidyasagar Sonkar.

The BJP had on March 7 named Pradhan as the party's nominee for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections from MP.

OU basketball: A final look at Oklahoma's NCAA Tournament hopes
The Musketeers (28-5, 15-3) have a solid non-conference win vs. likely No. 2 seed Cincinnati to mesh with no bad losses. For the first time in 36 years, the highly-anticipated reveal of the tournament field and bracket will be shown on TBS.

Uttar Pradesh will have 10 vacancies. There was speculation that the BJP may ask some of its leaders to withdraw from the contest. While SP has nominated Bachchan, the BSP has nominated Bhimrao Ambedkar to the post. The Congress had at that time taken only one seat.

The BJP, which re-nominated its Union ministers to Rajya Sabha last week, announced a list of 18 candidates that include some fresh faces and some newly inducted veterans, with an eye on caste representation. Monday is the last day for nominations.

Meanwhile, in Gujarat, the BJP fielded three candidates on its mandate to counter a possible move by the Congress. He was elected to the Rajya Sabha in June 2009 and was against re-elected in 2010. "In all likelihood, the casualty could be a Congress nominee since an additional candidature has been filed, ' said a political analyst".

WWE On Xavier Woods' Status Following Fastlane Angle
The team of Becky Lynch and Naomi locked horns with the team of Carmella and Natalya in the first women match in the night. Even though it looks like WWE is just tossing six talented dudes into one match, it was really their only option.

The JD (S) which had failed to come to an understanding with the Congress stuck with billionaire business tycoon BM Farooq as its candidate. Deputy chief minister Nitin Patel alleged, "Congress continues to suffer from factionalism". Party sources said that the BJP leadership seems to have nixed the possibility of accommodating any one remotely close to any other leader. The BJP's ally Janata Dal-United (JD-U) retained its candidates from Bihar - Bashishth Narain Singh and tycoon Mahendra Prasad. popularly known as King Mahendra, who also filed their papers.

In Maharashtra, where its age-old alliance with the Shiv Sena looks to be all but over, the party has chose to support former chief minister Narayan Rane.

In Karnataka, the party has rewarded Rajeev Chandrasekhar, the founder-chairman of Jupiter Capital Pvt Ltd, a company that is an investor in Republic TV.

Stopping Ireland no motivation for 'critical' England
Ireland have been head and shoulders above the other five nations in this campaign. "On both occasions, we were there". Early in the game he did really well contesting the high ball, he nearly got away to create that score at one stage.

Earlier on Friday, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee said the Trinamool Congress will back Congress leader Abhishek Manu Singhvi.

Rajya Sabha Elections 2018: BJP Nominates 18 Candidates, Congress To Field 10